DCL Structure
DCL Logo

The Rules of The Andra Kirkaldy Cup

1.  A knock-out tournament for Past Captains of clubs invited by the Secretary of the Donald Cameron League.

2.  The maximum number of Teams is 16.

3.  Each team to consist of eight Past Captains, irespective of whether they are currently a Member.

4.  In the event of illness or holidays, any club can call on their current Captain or Vice Captain to make up their team to the required number.

5.  No club is allowed to play their current Captain or Vice Captain in preference to a Past Captain.

6.  In a two year cycle, Clubs drawn at home will be entered into a pot as an away club in year two.

7.  The format will be 4 four ball better ball matches.
8.  All games will play 18 holes, unless an overall result has been won.

9.  The total holes-up against holes-down from the 4 matches will decide the winners of each round.

10.  If the match finishes all square, a sudden death play-off will take place.

11. Any 2 players from the team of 8 can be selected to take part in the play-off.

12. The maximum Course Handicap allowance is 20.

13. The player's handicap allowance is calculated as follows: For the course being played, The basic Course Handicap (CH) = the Handicap Index, (HI)       x (Slope ÷113) to the nearest integer. Playing Handicap (PH) = (C H) x Handicap Allowance) which is 90%. This enables the Playing          Handicap to be verified in advance of visiting the Golf Club. If you prefer, the PH can be verified on the day of the event by using the Course       Handicap Chart at the Golf Club. Strokes are taken relative to the player with the lowest PH who will play off zero strokes. The Slope Rating of        any golf course can be found atNational Course Rating Database (usga.org)

14. The R&A Rules and the Local Rules of the Host Club will apply except GPS devices, that measure distance only, may be used.

15. The first named club is the challenger and should offer a minimum of two dates, usually a weekend.

16. In the event of a dispute, the League Secretaries' decision will be final.

The Clubs participating are: Balmore, Bearsden, Bishopbriggs, Cawder, Clober, Douglas Park, Dullatur, Hayston, Hilton Park,
Kirkintilloch, Lenzie, Milngavie, Palacerigg, Ralston, Sandyhills and Windyhill.