The Donald Cameron League
Established 1947


Rules of The Bill Jessiman Memorial Trophy


1.  This is a knock-out tournament for players with a Handicap Index in the range 6 to 12.

2.  The maximum number of teams is 16.

3.  The match will consist of 4-four-ball better ball matches.

4.  All matches to complete 18 holes, played from the white tees.

5.   In the first round only Clubs will play home and away, subsequent rounds will be played at the Club named first, until the final, which will be
      played at a neutral venue.

6.  The total holes-up against holes down from the four matches will decide the winners.

7. The R&A Rules and the Local Rules of the Host Club will apply except GPS devices that measure distance only may be used.

8. In the event of a tie, a sudden death play-off will take place.

9. Clubs can select any two from the eight players to take part in the sudden death play-off.

10. Playing Handicaps will be 90% of the Course Handicap.
     Course Handicap = (HI * Slope Rating/113) + the Course Rating - Par.
     Adjust each Playing Handicap so the lowest handicap plays off zero.

11.  The first named club in the draw is the challenger and should offer a minimum of two dates which will usually be a weekend.

12. Clubs participating: Balmore, Bearsden, Bishopbriggs, Cawder, Clober, Douglas Park, Hayston, Hilton Park, Kirkintilloch, Lenzie,
       Milngavie, Palacerigg, Ralston, Sandyhills, Westerwood and Windyhill. 14.

       January 2024.