DCL Structure
DCL Logo

The Rules of The Donald Cameron League Foursomes:


1 The DCL Foursomes will be held annually.
2 The event will be held at one of the Clubs listed in 3 and rotated until each Club has hosted the event.
3 Clubs taking part are: Balmore, Bearsden, Bishopbriggs, Cawder, Clober, Douglas Park, Dullatur, Glasgow, Hayston, Hilton Park, Kirkintilloch, Lenzie, Milngavie, Palacerigg, Sandyhills Windyhill and Westerwood.

Teams will consist of four players comprising two foursome teams. Players can be changed as the rounds progress.  In the event of a round being postponed after it has started, players can be replaced when the round is resumed.

5 The event will be a Scratch knockout matchplay and the team finishing with the most holes up will proceed to the next round.
6 In the event of a tie, each Club will select any two players who will continue the match on a sudden death basis.
7 All matches will be played from the white tees.
8 GPS devices that measure distance only may be used.
9 The Donald Cameron League Foursomes Trophy will be presented to the winners at the Annual Dinner, which will be held on the first Friday in February of the following year.
10 Any disputes will be referred to the League Secretary, whose decision will be final.
11 The R&A Rules and Local Rules of the host Club will apply.
  July 2022.