DCL Structure
DCL Logo

Rules of The Donald Cameron League Seniors:


1 The DCL Seniors will be held annually.
2 The event will be held at one of the participating Clubs in the event and rotated until each Club has hosted it.
3 Clubs taking part are: Balfron, Balmore, Bearsden, Bishopbriggs, Cawder, Clober, Douglas Park, Dullatur, Hayston, Hilton Park, Glasgow, Kirkintilloch, Lenzie, Milngavie, Palacerigg, Ralston, Renfrew, Sandyhills, Virgin Milngavie and Windyhill.
4 Teams will consist of six players, who must be 60 years or more, playing a Stableford round of golf from the Yellow Tees, with the best four net scores to count.
5 The maximum Handicap Index will be 20.
6 Players will be drawn in groups of three.
7 All scores will be returned to the members respective Club.
8 In the event of a draw, the score for the number 5 and if necessary the number 6 player will be used.  If a draw is still the result, the best back 9 scores of all the players will be used.
9 Any Golf Club wishing to apply to take part in the event must do so in writing to the League Secretary one month before the AGM, which is held on the first Wednesday in December.
10 The Donald Cameron League Seniors Trophy will be presented to the winners at the Annual Dinner.
11 The R&A Rules and Local Rules of the host Club will apply, except GPS devices, that measure distance only, may be used.
12 Any disputes will be referred to the League Secretary, whose decision will be final.